C&J announces 2020 Departmental Award Winners

Departmental News

Posted: June 11, 2020

C&J is proud to announce the recipients of the 2020 Departmental Awards:


Outstanding MA Student Award - Benjamin Brandley

Outstanding PhD Student Award - Cassidy Ellis & Christina Blankenship

Jean Civikly-Powell Award for Outstanding New Teaching Assistant (MA) - Alison Balder

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Award (PhD) - Sophie Jones

Part-Time Instructor of the Year Award - Kate Cunningham

Communication, Culture, and Change Award - Hannah Long

Hank Trewhitt Award for Departmental Service - Camille Velarde

Everett Rogers Graduate Scholars:
Cassidy Ellis, Joseph Flores, Hannah Long, Carrie Mulderink, Kami Rasmussen


Our heartfelt congratulations!